New Release
SF Benson  

NEW RELEASE: “The Woe of Shadows” by D. Fischer

 

Title: The Woe
of Shadows
Author: D.
Fischer
Genre: YA Epic
Fantasy
Publisher: Divinus Kingdom Publishing
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

Blurb:

No shadow fears the
dark. Not even their queen.

 

From award-winning
author D. Fischer, arrives the highly anticipated Heavy Lies the Crown, a
series for fans of Throne of Glass, The Red Queen, and The Cruel Prince.

 

On any normal night,
Amala Ashcroft, Queen of the Shadow People, would feel honored by a God’s
presence. But Fate, one of the four Divine Gods, does not visit for
pleasantries. He visits to save his realm, his creations, and his legacy.

 

Amala has no choice.
She can feel the darkness rising in the realm and knows her people will be the
first to fall. To save her kingdom, she allows Fate to bless her unborn
daughter with his unimaginable magical gifts, so that someday, she can stand
against the darkness.

 

The Woe of Shadows
is the prequel of Heavy Lies the Crown, a series based in the world of D.
Fischer’s Divinus Kingdom. Divinus Kingdom is interconnecting novels that
branch one series to the next.

Bestselling and award-winning author D. Fischer is a mother of two very busy boys, a wife to a wonderful husband, and an owner of two sock-loving German Shorthair Pointers. They also have a cat named Geralt, but since Geralt adopted them and not the other way around, the cat is more of a tenant who occasionally purr-purrs for his rent, if he’s not too busy murdering nerf darts.

Together, these misfits live in Orange City, Iowa.

When D. Fischer isn’t chasing after her children, she spends her time typing like a mad woman while consuming vast amounts of caffeine. Sometimes, if her husband can manage to remind her of the real world outside her office window, they hike!

Known for the darker side of imagination, she enjoys freeing her creativity through worlds that don’t exist, no matter how much we wish they did.

 

Author Links:

Amazon | Website | Instagram | Facebook

Facebook Group | Bookbub | Twitter

Leave A Comment

3d book display image of Death and Mirrors: All Things Dark and Deadly, Book 1

A necromancer. A mirror world. A deathly doctor.

It's a darker, grittier Alice in Wonderland!

Get Your Copy Today>>