Back to Home

BOOK TRAILER FRIDAY: “The Bone Witch” by Rin Chupeco

cinema-strip-64074_1920

Happy Friday! It really is. Why? First, I finished NaNoWriMo with 50,044 words! I have yet to validate my word count (validation starts on the 20th). This project is planned at around 75,000 words so, I’ll just keep working on it (at a slower pace) and validate whatever count I have on the 20th.

Another reason why it’s a good day? I get to see my daughter. I haven’t seen her since August! It’s the longest she’s been away from us, and we haven’t seen her. She’s already made plans for family time while she’s here. She’ll be leaving with her dad for a few days back in my home state to visit family.

The time alone will be dedicated to finishing some projects and getting some planning done for 2018.

I found this book trailer recently for a book I purchased earlier this year. This was one of those impulse buys on a Target shopping trip (we all do that, right?). Check out the trailer:

61uchqkRj9L

Publishers Weekly Most Anticipated Young Adult Book of Spring 2017!

In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price…

Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise. If there’s anything I’ve learned from him in the years since, it’s that the dead hide truths as well as the living.

When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she’s a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.

In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha—one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles…and make a powerful choice.

Memoirs of a Geisha meets The Name of the Wind in this brilliant new fantasy series by Rin Chupeco!

Buy Link:

https://www.amazon.com/Bone-Witch-Rin-Chupeco-ebook/dp/B01HN3X3NM/


About the Author

715TasuV1gL._UX250_Despite an unsettling resemblance to Japanese revenants, Rin always maintains her sense of hummus. Born and raised in Manila, Philippines, she keeps four pets: a dog, two birds, and a husband.

She is represented by Rebecca Podos of the Helen Rees Agency.

Sign up at her newsletter to receive updates on new books, author events, and giveaways! http://eepurl.com/2VvnP

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.