Back to Home

MARVELOUS MONDAY: “Forget You Not” by Kristie Cook


It’s a Marvelous Monday! Okay, it’s a mindset to adapt. Mondays are hard for me, too. Right now, I’m dying for a cup of coffee. But let’s work together to make Mondays a better day.

Today I have a book review for you: “Forget You Not (A Havenwood Falls Novella)” by Kristie Cook!


Two years ago, Kaela Peters nearly killed her fiancé by ripping his throat out. Once she gained control over her vampire urges, she hoped to rekindle their love, only to find him on one knee again—now with her best friend. She can’t blame them for their betrayal, though. They’ve been compelled to forget that she even existed. But she can’t forget them, so when she receives an unexpected job offer far away in the Colorado mountains, she seizes the opportunity to escape her past and the painful memories.

If only she’d known she was running right into her true past and memories that cut even deeper.

Her real name isn’t Kaela Peters, Havenwood Falls and her new job are not what they seem on the surface, and the love of her life isn’t the ex in Atlanta. As she starts piecing together the fragmented memories of her past and her moroi heritage, the passion of old love reignites. Until she discovers that the triggering of her vampire gene may have been foul play with dire consequences—and Xandru Roca, the epic love she’d left behind, has something to do with it all.

This is a New Adult paranormal romance in the Havenwood Falls series of New Adult and Adult fantasy novellas featuring a variety of supernatural creatures. The series is a collaborative effort by multiple authors. Each book is generally a stand-alone, so you can read them in any order, although some authors will be writing sequels to their own stories. Please be aware when you choose your next read. We do recommend that you read Forget You Not first as an introduction to the town and its eccentricities.

Other books in the main Havenwood Falls series:
Fate, Love & Loyalty by E.J. Fechenda
Old Wounds by Susan Burdorf
Covetousness by Randi Cooley Wilson

Books are released on a monthly basis. Coming soon are stories by Lila Felix, R.K. Ryals, Belinda Boring, Heather Hildenbrand, and more.

Watch for Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series.

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up to date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at

My Review

First off, I love the whole idea of this series–supernaturals living in the human world while attempting to deal with the human issues. I’ve read other books by Kristie Cook, and have loved them.

Second, the characters were great. There are plenty of stories about supernaturals who aren’t aware of what they are. At some point something happens and their true nature comes forth. So not the case with this story. The supernatural main character is aware of what she is but she’s missing a part of her memory. Things have happened, and she has no explanation for them.

Finally, I just loved the story. The plot was well-conceived. Cook delivered a well-written story with unforgettable characters. There may be more about these two in a future novel (Can’t say for sure. It’s just something a few Havenwood Falls residents were gossiping about at the coffee shop <wink>.)

My Rating- 5 Hands


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.