Back to Home

RELEASE DAY BLITZ: “Why Can’t This Be Love” by R.K. Ryals


Title: Why Can’t This Be Love?

Author: R.K. Ryals

Genre: New Adult

Release Date: July 29, 2016

Cover Designer: Regina Wamba


Spring break her junior year is supposed to be Tori Allen’s chance to catch the eye of wicked hot Corey Sanders, the bouncer at The Cube, an eighteen and under club.

Only what should have been a night to remember turns into a grody tryst that chases her into the arms of inner city boy, Dylan Black.

A malfunctioning photo booth, a crazy game of midnight madness bowling, and suddenly her memorable night becomes one totally rad adventure.

13563513_10154442298169369_385230259_n (1)



R.K. Ryals is the author of emotional and gripping young adult and new adult paranormal romance, contemporary romance, and fantasy. With a strong passion for charity and literacy, she works as a full time writer encouraging people to “share the love of reading one book at a time.” An avid animal lover and self-proclaimed coffee-holic, R.K. Ryals was born in Jackson, Mississippi and makes her home in the Southern U.S. with her husband, her three daughters, a rescue dog named Oscar the Grouch, her bullmastiff Luther Von Keisel, and a coffee pot she honestly couldn’t live without. Should she ever become the owner of a fire-breathing dragon (tame of course), her life would be complete.

An active advocate for autism, poverty, anti-bullying, and literacy, you can contact her at:



Twitter: @RKRyals

Instagram: @rkryals

Books by R.K. Ryals

The Redemption series:

Redemption (Book 1)

Ransom (Book 2)

Retribution (Book 3)

Revelation (Book 4 )

The Acropolis series:

The Acropolis (Book 1)

The Labyrinth (Book 2)

Deliverance (Book 3)

The Thorne Trilogy:

Cursed (Book 1)

Possessed (Book 2)

Dancing with the Devil (Book 3)

The Scribes of Medeisia:

Mark of the Mage (Book 1)

Tempest (Book 2)

Fist of the Furor (Book 3)

City in Ruins (Book 4 )

The Legend series (a standalone series):

The Singing River

Retaliation Bridge (Coming soon)

The Mysterious Pathway (Coming soon)

The Embrace Yourself series (A standalone series):

The Story of Awkward

An Introvert’s Tale

In the Land of Tea and Ravens

Contemporary Romances

Hawthorne & Heathcliff

Sex & Such

The Best I Could

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.